2014 ESC Award Winners

August 25, 2014

The ESC presented its annual "Race to the Top" and "Champion Award" at the conclusion of the 2014 ESC Market Transformation Conference in St. Paul. 

This year's Race to the Top winner is Hawaii.  Hawaii won the award in 2013 and 2012 as well.  The Race to the Top plaque is given to the state that has the most ESPC investment per capita.

The 2014 ESC Champion Award was presented to Jim Ploger. Jim is the Central Regional Coordinator for the National Association of State Energy Officials. Jim also serves as the ESC Secretary. During his tenure as the Energy Office Director in Kansas, Jim developed a model ESPC program that has been replicated by several other states. Jim has volunteered his time to travel and meet with state energy officials interested in developing ESPC state programs of their own. Previous award winners were Doug Dahle (2013) and Dale Hahs (2012).